The official route of the Clásica San Sebastián 2023 presented

  • The Clásica 2023 it´s different from 2022 route 
  • A very hard 230,3km with 7 scoring mountain passes 

The 2023 edition has changed the route. 

Today, the race organisers announced the official route for the Clásica San Sebastián 2023. This year’s route it´s different from last year, with 230,3km and seven scoring mountain passes. The main protagonists will be Jaizkibel, Erlatiz and, of course, the Murgil wall twice.  

The riders will have to cover 7 scoring mountain passes, Meaga (Cat. 3) and Iturburu (Cat. 2) (both during the initial kilometres), Alkiza (Cat. 3), Jaizkibel (Cat. 2) and Erlaitz (Cat. 1) before crossing the finish line towards the tough ramps of Mendizorrotz (Cat.2) and Murgil (Cat. 2). 

This edition will include 2 intermediate sprints, at the first finish line on the Boulevard of San Sebastián and the second in Usurbil. 

Echemar, new logistics partner and the official sponsor of the Itzulia Basque Country, Itzulia Women and the Clásica San Sebastián  
Official dates announced for the Itzulia Basque Country, Itzulia Women and Clásica San Sebastián 2024
Remco Evenepoel reigns again in the Clásica San Sebastián and equals Marino Lejarreta with the most wins